About the Authors

Touchline80 is a blog and I made on March 29, 2014. I am 11 years old (my name is Jack) and my little brother, who started blogging with me on April 16, 2015, is 9 (and his name is Joey). We both play soccer at a competitive level. In the year of 2012 our family visited England, France, and Portugal. Our Mom and Dad took us to a Manchester United, Tottenham Hotspur, Sporting Lisbon (Cristiano Ronaldo’s first pro team) game and many others. While we were there we played for a local English club. When we returned to the U.S. we decided to make a blog for kids who love the game and enjoy following the leagues. I hope that you like our blog and “Keep calm and play football!”

One response to About the Authors

  1. Susan Bailey

    Jack and Joey, your blog is outstanding! Your knowledge of football is impressive and everything is very well written. My son just started playing football last year and he loves it, so your blog will come in handy as I learn more and more about the sport! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

